CONTINUOUS CURVE

Philosophical clowning

The premiere took place on August 16, 2008, “Atresol”, St. Petersburg.

In a small black room two adult guys, wriggling and squirming in the fight, going quite and sinking in a cramped posture, have been living out gravely the last moments of their lives. The meaning of what was happening twinkled behind like the dawn in the east. He came up just by chance, when suddenly the air reverberated with the talks of the “Mission Control Center” on the purity of experiment and on those two little dogs thrown into the orbit back in 1957 <…> Here, in the “continuous curve”, watching the relationship of faceless men with shades on their heads, like at a spiritist seance, you are waiting for some revelation. And then the “fictional” there substitutes the reality in your mind. ( “Theatrical News” magazine)

Graceful tricks with simple items, such as a stick, a container of water, ping-pong balls – Pavel Semchenko and Maxim Didenko are doing all this with an indifferent face, so typical for AKHE Theatre. They are trying to get each other drunk by tilting the table under unimaginable degrees, and at the same time without changing the position of their bodies, and they are playing ping-pong with heads in conical hats, and they are playing little muppets, and recall those irrevocably flown away into space dogs Belka and Strelka and, finally, recited Yesenin’s “The Song of the Dog”. In short, it is a quite common for AKHE, but at the same time charming mixture of engineering tricks, stupid jokes and touching sentimentality.

(Kristina Matvienko)

The play took part in the non-competition program of such festivals as Golden Mask, Mask Plus and Russian-Case 2010.

Maxim Didenko received the Discovery of the Actor Award at the Second TERRA INCOGNITA International Theatrical Festival, for his acting in the “Continuous Curve” by Pavel Semchenko (AKHE) and Maxim Didenko. May 2010.

Duration: 1 hour 10 minutes

AUTHORS

Staging by
Maxim Didenko, Pavel Semchenko (AKHE)
Composer
Andrey Sizintsev (АKHE)
Lighting designer
Igor Fomin
Vadim Gololobov (АKHE)

ON STAGE

Maxim Didenko
Pavel Semchenko (AKHE)

Непрерывная кривая

Философская клоунада

Премьера состоялась  16 августа 2008 года, «Антресоль», СПб.
В маленьком черном помещении два взрослых дядьки, извиваясь и корчась в борьбе, утихая и замирая в сведенной судорогой позе, сосредоточенно проживали последние минуты своей жизни. Смысл происходящего занимался, как заря на востоке. Он всплыл так же случайно, как внезапно по воздуху разнеслись переговоры «Центра управления полетом» о чистоте эксперимента и двух песиках, выброшенных на космическую орбиту в далеком 1957 году<…>Здесь, в «Непрерывной кривой», наблюдая за отношениями безликих мужчин с абажурами на головах, как на спиритическом сеансе, ждешь откровения. И оно наступает, когда в твоем сознании происходит подмена реальности «вымышленностью». (журнал «Театральные вести»)

Изящные фокусы с простыми предметами – палочкой, сосудами с водой, шариками для игры в пинг-понг – Павел Семченко и Максим Диденко проделывают с характерной для АХЕ безучастной миной. Они пытаются напоить друг друга, наклоняя стол под немыслимым градусом, и при этом не изменяя положения собственного тела, они играют в пинг-понг головами в конусообразных головных уборах, пультом управления диктуют траекторию движения маленьким куколкам, наконец, вспоминают про безвозвратно улетевших в космос Белку и Стрелку и читают «Песнь о собаке» Есенина. Словом, это обычная для АХЕ, но каждый раз милая сердцу зрителя смесь инженерных фокусов, идиотских шуток и трогательной сентиментальности.
(Кристина Матвиенко)

Спектакль является участником внеконкурсной программы фестиваля «Золотая маска»: «Маска Плюс» и «Russian Case» 2010 года.

Максим Диденко является лауреатом II международного театрального фестиваля «TERRA INCOGNITA» в номинации «Открытие Актера» за выдающееся исполнение роли в спектакле Павла Семченко (АХЕ) и Максима Диденко «Непрерывная кривая». Май 2010 г.

Продожительность: 1 час 10  минут

Режисеры

Максим Диденко
Павел Семченко (АХЕ)

Постановочная группа

Композитор:
Андрей Сизинцев (АХЕ)

Художник по свету:
Игорь Фомин
Вадим Гололобов (АХЕ)

Действующие лица

Максим Диденко
Павел Семченко (АХЕ)