KARMS. MYR

Musical

Premiere took place on March 26, 2015 at Gogol Centre

The big hall at Gogol Centre hosted a complex and large-scale event with live music and a large number of actors. One of the features of Didenko’s creativity is the work by sketching. Director composes the staging together with his actors, who thus become his co-authors too.

“I like Naum Kleyman’s idea that art, as opposed to science, looks at the world as a whole unity, not as a number of various parts. And it is a mission of art to return to men their archaic ability to perceive the world in its integral unity. We gathered all texts written by Kharms, all that we could find, and researched them using numerous methods. We read them, we sang them, we thought with them, we danced, we kept silent, we took items. A lot of things came up. By now they are all parts of MYR.” (Maxim Didenko) 

“First I thought this is NOTHING. But then I realized that this is MYR.” (Daniil Kharms)

“Maxim Didenko staged a catchy and loud performance at Gogol Centre; it is hard to discuss it the next morning after watching. “Kharms.Myr” remains in the memory as an array of expressive, energetic and complicated scenes, barely pulling in an understandable sequence of statements. We must pay tribute to the director: he “stirred up” a very complex project, in which the author’s statement had to acquire a marketable form of a spectacular show. Frankly, the second problem is solved much more successfully than the first one. “Kharms.Myr” gives the viewer a sense of belonging to the capricious synthetic genre that mixes drama and musical theater (the music for a live orchestra is composed by Ivan Kushnir), sometimes reaching the grade of a rock opera, sometimes getting relaxed down to a pop concert, with circus blotches and generous use of video projection.” (Roman Dolzhansky, Kommersant, April 2015)

Duration: 1 hour 40 minutes

AUTHORS

Director
Maxim Didenko

Choreographer
Maxim Didenko

Playwright
Konstantin Fyodorov

Composer
Ivan Kushnir

Artist
Pavel Semchenko

Costumes
Anisiya Kronidova

Lighting Designer
Lena Perelman
Pavel Semchenko

Video Artist
Ilya Shagalov

Engineers of circus gigs
Dmitry Sereda
Alexander Khokhlov

Choirmasters
Elena Lobanova
Maria Oselkova

Acrobatics Coach
Vasilisa Yarina

CAST

Filipp Avdeyev
Yevgeniya Afonskaya
Andrey Bolsunov
Igor Bychkov
Alexander Gorchilin
Yang Ge
Maya Ivashkevich
Nikita Kukushkin
Georgy Kudrenko
Svetlana Mamresheva
Rinal Mukhametov
Maria Poyezzhaeva
Alexandra Revenko
Ilya Romashko
Maya Seleznyova
Mikhail Troynik
Evgeny Kharitonov
Liudmila Chirkova
Artyom Shevchenko

Piano
Andrey Polyakov

Electric Guitar
Dmitry Zhuk

Bass
Alexander Fedosyuk

Drums
Roman Shmakov

Violin
Pavel Bykovsky
Yury Kondratov

Viola
Alexander Mitinsky
Dmitry Usov

Cello
Pyotr Karetnikov
Valentin Tikhonov

Хармс. Мыр.

Мюзикл

Премьера  в «Гоголь-центре» 26 марта 2015 года

«В большом зале «Гоголь-центра» развернулось сложное и масштабное действо с живой музыкой и множеством актеров. Одна из особенностей творчества Диденко – работа этюдным методом. Постановка сочиняется режиссером вместе с артистами, которые станут для него полноправными соавторами.

Мне очень нравится мысль Наума Клеймана о том, что искусство, в отличие от науки, рассматривает мир не по частям, а целиком. И миссия искусства — вернуть человеку архаичное целостное восприятие мира. Мы взяли все тексты Хармса, какие сумели найти, и в течение полугода исследовали их самыми разными способами. Читали, пели, думали ими, танцевали, молчали, носили предметы. Возникло очень много всего. Пока это части МЫРА.» (Максим Диденко) 

«Сначала я думал, что это НИЧТО. Но потом я понял, что это мир.» (Даниил Хармс)

«Максим Диденко поставил в «Гоголь-центре» броский и громкий спектакль, про который трудно рассуждать уже наутро после просмотра. «Хармс.Мыр» остается в памяти чередой выразительных, энергичных, сложносочиненных сцен, с трудом вытягивающихся в понятную последовательность высказывания. Надо отдать должное режиссеру — он «заварил» на сцене «Гоголь-центра» весьма сложный проект, в котором сугубо авторское высказывание должно было обрести товарный вид зрелищного шоу. По правде говоря, вторая задача решена гораздо успешнее первой: «Хармс.Мыр» дарит зрителю ощущение причастности к прихотливому синтетическому жанру, в котором смешаны драматический театр и мюзикл (музыку для живого оркестра сочинил Иван Кушнир), местами обостренный до рок-оперы, местами смягченный до поп-концерта, цирковые вкрапления и щедрое использование видеопроекции». (Роман Должанский, «Коммерсант», апрель 2015)

Продолжительность: 1 час 40 минут

фото: Ира Полярная, Алекс Йоку

Режиссер

Максим Диденко 

Постановочная группа

Хореограф
Максим Диденко

Драматург
Константин Федоров

Композитор
Иван Кушнир

Художник
Павел Семченко

Художник по костюмам
Анисия Кронидова

Художник по свету
Лена Перельман, Павел Семченко

Видеохудожник
Илья Шагалов

Инженеры цирковых номеров
Дмитрий Середа
Александр Хохлов

Хормейстеры
Елена Лобанова
Мария Оселкова

Педагоги по эквилибристике
Василиса Ярина

Действующие лица

Филипп Авдеев
Евгения Афонская
Андрей Болсунов
Игорь Бычков
Александр Горчилин
Ян Гэ
Майя Ивашкевич
Никита Кукушкин
Георгий Кудренко
Светлана Мамрешева
Риналь Мухаметов
Мария Поезжаева
Александра Ревенко
Илья Ромашко
Майя Селезнева
Михаил Тройник
Евгений Харитонов
Людмила Чиркова
Артем Шевченко

Фортепиано
Андрей Поляков

Электрогитара
Дмитрий Жук

Бас-гитара
Александр Федосюк

Барабаны
Роман Шмаков

Скрипки
Павел Быковский
Юрий Кондратов

Альт
Александр Митинский
Дмитрий Усов

Виолончель
Петр Каретников
Валентин Тихонов